I get an AWARD!!

Award

Shobha Ji from Food Mazaa thinks that I am a Versatile Blogger.

And hence this award.   🙂 🙂 🙂

Thanks a lot Shobhaji. This is truely a pleasure for me, as this is the first award ever for my blogging endeavour. I am glad to receive it from you whom I admire a lot. You have an admirable and successful cooking blog Food Mazaa. I hope that your other blog, Soup for your Soul ,does well too. Best of luck.

And thanks once again for your appreciation and encouragement.

I, in turn, would like to pass this Award on to the following fellow bloggers:

Sangeeta:

Her versatility is already evident in her cooking where she can not only come up with fascinating fusion recepies combining the desi with the videshi cusine, but she has also accomplished the, hetherto considered impossile, task of cooking healthy food that is actually tasty!! 🙂 🙂 Now what more could you ask for??? 🙂 🙂

But there is more!!!! Crocheting, knitting, sewing, gardening, painting, embroidery…and even carpentry. You name it and she has done it 🙂 🙂 Excuse me if I have missed a few items on this list. Frankly I find it difficult to keep track She dabbles in more handicrafts than we can count on our fingertips. Thats what I call Versaltile 

Ushnish Ghosh:

 Another foodie with a successful blog of his own at COOKING AND RECEPIES He is a wonderful photographer and writes interesting travelouges at INDIAN HIMALAYAS He also has a great sense of humour and a flair for writing witty tales at TRUTH AND IMAGINATION And surprise surprise… he can KNIT as well 🙂 🙂

Joe Zachariah:

Haddock clicks some absolutely amazing  photographs with amusing writeups, he comesup with very interesting posts on unusual topics and sometimes he can convert a very mundane happenchance  into a highly amusing anecdote.

PN Subramanian:

He can write as well in Hindi at  मल्हार as in English at Malhar on a variety of topics including history, travel and numismatics

Shreeya:

know that she is versatile 😉 A good dancer in the process of learning classical dance, great orator and good at academics as well. She has ventured into blogging only recently to showcase her writing skills, handicrafts and paintings. I wish to pass on this award to her as an appreciation for her talent and as an encouragement for her to strive for greater achievement and better time management 😉

This entry was posted in Award and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I get an AWARD!!

  1. sangeeta says:

    OMG … I am blushing here with all the ginormous words of praise …

    Thank you …Thank you …Thank you ….

    I love all the blogs you have forwarded this award with . I am wondering how i will be able to justify all this generous taareef pe taareef 🙂

    Waiting for more of your crafty posts…

    • Amrita says:

      LOL @ ginormous words of praise 🙂
      I have not “praised” you actually. All this is just a statement of facts. Let me assure you, and every one else as well, that none of it is exaggerated.
      Bhai hum to such bolte hain, tareef apne aap lag jaatee hai 🙂

  2. Oh! I am really excited to receive my second award in such a short time. I express my gratitude.

  3. ushnish Ghosh says:

    Dear Amrita
    I am just back from a trip to Bangalore and Kerala. Kerala is just superb.
    And now I get this award from you and reading the praises, I am having colorless blush….Thank you so much, I am delighted.
    As soon as SOMEONE is back from her clinic I shall show your lines about me and she may think I am not as ” Good for nothing” as she thinks..ha ha
    Ya the 4D theory is really true for good management …gone are the days when our ancestors had lot of spare time ..it is no longer valid in a high pressure busy world, that we are in…
    Have a nice week ( the rest of it) and the next ones too
    Let me see what all you have posted.

    Amrita says:

    I am absolutely sure that SOMEONE knows all your qualties and appreciates them. I like the way you write SOMEONE in capital letters…shows how important a person she is to you 🙂
    Hope you had a good time in Bangalore and Kerala…looking forward to some wonderful photogrphs and amusing anecdotes

  4. joe says:

    Hey, thats great , I never knew that such award things existed.
    Sigh……. I should have stared writing earlier………when my eight std teacher told me “you have got it in you” when I did a small write up based on a Mario Miranda cartoon.

    Amrita says:
    🙂 Never mind if you think that you started out late…Just don’t stop now..keep writing

  5. sameena says:

    Hey Amrita,

    Congrats on your award!!:)

    Dr.Sameena@

    http://www.myeasytocookrecipes.blogspot.com

    Amrita says:
    Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

