Gotta put this derailed blog back on track :)

Hi all,

Yes, I am pretty much alive. I hadn’t planned on falling off the face of the Earth, otherwise I might have warned you about my absence from the blogosphere :mrgreen:

I am sorry that this blog had gone into hibernation.  Anyway, I am back now and I wish  to try and revive this blog  by being  more regular here and spending more time in  my little corner on the web.  🙂  I am not sure how successful I am going to be in this intention though. But like it is said-

वादे अक्सर टूट जाते है, पर कोशिशें कामयाब हो जाती हैं

So hang in tight, keep your fingers crossed and let’s see where this goes Smile

 Blogging is very very close to my heart. Blogging may go out of my sight, due to various reasons, but  it won’t go out of my mind. OccasionallyMore often than not, I might get distracted by my myriads of other interests,  but let me assure you, that I always intend to get back to blogging at the soonest 🙂

It was Jim Croce that sang,

“There never seems to be enough time to do the things you want to do once you find ‘em.”  

Isn’t that the truth? 

 My being away does not imply that my interest in blogging has dwindled or waned. Infact, I have experienced that it actually intensifies if I have been away too long. These are the moments which draw me back once again to my computer, and you and I  celebrate the joy of getting reacquainted, picking up like two old friends-right where we left off   🙂   🙂    🙂

 


Time In A Bottle lyrics
Songwriter: Croce, Jim;

If I could save time in a bottle
The first thing that I’d like to do
Is to save every day ’til eternity passes away
Just to spend them with you

If I could make days last forever
If words could make wishes come true
I’d save every day like a treasure and then
Again, I would spend them with you

But there never seems to be enough time
To do the things you want to do once you find them
I’ve looked around enough to know
That you’re the one I want to go through time with

If I had a box just for wishes
And dreams that had never come true
The box would be empty except for the memory
Of how they were answered by you

But there never seems to be enough time
To do the things you want to do once you find them
I’ve looked around enough to know
That you’re the one I want to go through time with

This entry was posted in Frankly Speaking, Life Experiences, Stuff and Nonsense and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gotta put this derailed blog back on track :)

  1. Ushnish Ghosh says:

    Dear Amrita
    How are you? Welcome !! ( you never left us so I am not saying “welcome BACK”.
    .I also dont go to the blogs much ..
    Let me read what all I missed. Will be looking forward to great posts…

    • Amrita says:

      Thanks Ushnish ji, for your continued support and encouragement. at present this blog is really and totally derailed, believe me. I haven’t posted anything at all since your last visit 😦

Leave a Reply

