Bloggers of a feather flock together at Indiblogger’s Meet

One fine Sunday in October, 100 odd women bloggers decided to congregate, confer,  mingle, schmooze, gab, wander, watch listen and interact in person rather than online.

And I was one of them

This happened on 14 October, 2012. The occasion was Pantene Nature Fusion Women’s IndiBlogger Meet and the place ITC Sheraton, Saket, New Delhi.

Photograph by Indiblogger


This was my firstever Indiblogger’s Meet. On earlier occasions, I had chosen to play ostrich and keep my head buried, firmly and properly. Actually, it was my guilty conscience that had restrained me from attending such meets in the past. Proclaiming myself a blogger sounded downright audacious to me when the very blog I am taking credit for, is comatose.

Now guess what!!!……  I have rediscovered my writing mojo 🙂 🙂 :)This consequence was pretty much expected. You cannot possibly rub shoulders with 100 odd amazing women bloggers and remain unaffected by their collective enthusiasm and passion for blogging Some of it is bound to rub off on you as well.

So it did on me 🙂 🙂 🙂   

Thanks Sangeeta for not giving up on me. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Because, hey!!!…. It’s super cool to meet online friends in the real!

It was delight to  meet Zephyr, Varsha,Indian Homemaker Ritu and Nirvana, whose blogs I have followed in the past. After meeting these awesome ladies, I realise that however stimulating and intellectually satisfying online interactions might be, they are still very 2D.  But when we meet up, we add another dimension to our interaction and make a even more wholesome helping 🙂

Going to meets like these is filled with  possibilities of meeting hitherto unknown bloggers. And my expectations in this regard were amply fulfilled. Glad to be acquainted to bloggers like Ativaas, Atula, Jasmeet, Riddhi Takyar, Akankshya Anupama, Anisha and Indu. Be prepared, ladies, to be haunted. I have set my eyes on your blogs 🙂 🙂 🙂

Indiblogger kept us entertained with a lot of fun and games. In one of the games Shreeya totally enjoyed being wrapped up in toilet paper from the head to toe as she was supposed to be mummified  our team did a thorough job of wrapping her up and we presented to the world the meticulously wrapped bespectacled “Mummy”.

Here are all the ‘mummies’ all lined up  Isn’t this the most fascinating site…all the ‘mummies’ all lined up:)

This is proof enough that apart from a lot of other amazing things,  bloggers are a bunch of  sporting souls 🙂 🙂 🙂

Photograph by Sangeeta Khanna

Fun, games in the company of fellow bloggers, gifts galore, hair spa sponsored by Pantene Nature Fusion…. All these might have added to the charm of the get together.

I was, meanwhile, just enjoying the awesome company. 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

Photograph by Indiblogger
This entry was posted in Life Experiences and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bloggers of a feather flock together at Indiblogger’s Meet

  1. sangeeta says:

    It was great fun having you and Shreeya too this time. Now you know we all feel so connected when we meet in person to 🙂
    Looking forward to more posts form you now 🙂

    • Amrita says:

      Shreeya is already looking forward to the next meet 🙂 🙂 there is no where I can hide now. If I go for the Meets, I have to keep this blog going…I think I am done for 🙂

Leave a Reply

