Thursday Challange

 Few weeks ago I stumbled on Thursday Challange. And before anyone could stop me, I had already taken the plunge into it. 🙂 🙂 I was pushed off the edge by the fact that the theme that week was related to “crafts”, and I could not possibly pass this by and not feel a pang of guilt.

And so, before anyone could stop me, I had already taken the plunge and linked one of the White crocheted flowers photos from Crafting Delight. And now I find that I am HOOKED!! So here’s another photograph for this week’s Thursday Challange theme “WEATHER” (Snow, Sun, Cloudy, Rain, Lightening, Rainbow, Tornado,…)

Snow covered Ski-Slope at Gulmarg

Gar firdaus ber ruhe zamin asto, hamin asto, hamin asto, hamin asto”.

 “If there is paradise on earth, its right here, its right here, its right here”

The lofty snow clad mountain ranges, sylvan landscape and remarkably good-looking people make  Kashmir a virtual paradise.

This entry was posted in Amazing photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thursday Challange

  1. sangeeta says:

    Beautiful picture …. Jannat really.

  2. The picture is great. I have never been exposed to snow falls. However I have seen snow clad mountains at the most unusual places. The picture looks like a painting!

  3. Shobha says:

    Indeed it is JANNAT.
    I visited the place years back but the memories of this beautiful place still linger in my mind.
    Lovely Picture !

  4. jidhujose says:

    nice shot

Leave a comment